Deo Gratias

???????????????????????????????????????

Deo Gratias is Latin for “Thanks be to God.” Remembering to give thanks for all of our blessings, big and small, helps us to find God in our everyday moments and gives us an attitude of gratitude!

Colleen at Thoughts on Grace has organized this meme and you can contribute by clicking here.

This week I’m thankful for:

DSCN1049

Entry to Five Dragon’s Pond

  1. Five Dragons Pond. I went there for the first time today. I can’t believe I hadn’t made it to this serene park in the heart of the city.  It’s only 90 cents to enter and is just lovely. So quiet and green.
  2. Daming Lake. I went for a walk around the lake on Sunday with my friend Lynne. It’s another green, peaceful park that’s so pleasant to walk around.
  3. My friend Ian is back in Jinan teaching for a couple weeks. He’s filled in for a teacher who had to leave early.
  4. The Wizard of Oz. It’s my book club’s April book and it’s delightful. Frank L. Baum has a charming voice in this work.
  5. My new cleaning lady. A few of us organized having a cleaning lady come. Had I known it would cost $5 dollars to have someone clean my apartment for two hours, I’d have done this long ago. It sounds so indulgent, but there’s an unbelievable amount of dust in Jinan.
Daming Lake

Spring leading to Daming Lake

About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

3 responses to “Deo Gratias

  • Colleen

    Great list. I will link up your blog as I forgot to put Mr Linky in place!

    Love your list. Those parks sound wonderful. That is a great picture of the spring.

    I have always loved the Wizard of Oz. I should read it sometime.

  • Maria

    Daming Lake looks so charming! I clicked on the link for Five Dragons Pond & it looks really nice too. $5 for a cleaning lady? Sounds wonderful…do you think she’d travel to Ohio to clean my house? LOL

  • smkelly8

    The lakes and springs here are charming. It’s lovely to see parents or grandparents out with children spending time by the water.

    I think the cleaning lady would come to Ohio. Too bad the air fare would be so high.

Leave a Reply

