Deos Gratias

Deo Gratias is Latin for “Thanks be to God.” Remembering to give thanks for all of our blessings, big and small, helps us to find God in our everyday moments and gives us an attitude of gratitude!

Here’s where I’ll post my weekly thanks since Thankful Women’s Book of Blessings has ended.

This week I’m especially thankful for:

  1. Getting home to Jinan after an all too long journey where I was stuck in airports for 48 hours.
  2. For the Pope Emeritus as I do trust he’s acting in accord with the Holy Spirit.
  3. For the book, Lost on Planet China. It’s so funny.
  4. For finding my passport. I thought I lost it, but actually the reception desk had it. The first time I asked them, the clerk said they didn’t have it. It wasn’t in my bags or room. I was getting quite nervous, but in the end another clerk at the reception desk said she put it in a drawer.
  5. For the Catholic radio station, Relevant Radio, which I’m listening to for the first time. Pretty good stuff.
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

2 responses to “Deos Gratias

Leave a Reply

