Deo Gratias

Deo Gratias is Latin for “Thanks be to God.” Remembering to give thanks for all of our blessings, big and small, helps us to find God in our everyday moments and gives us an attitude of gratitude! 

Here’s where I’ll post my weekly thanks since Thankful Women’s Book of Blessings has ended.

Government Building, Phnom Penh

Government Building, Phnom Penh

This week I’m especially thankful for:

  1. Lent, a special time to examine my life and grow closer to God, to deepen my understanding and appreciation of how Christ lived and sacrificed for us.
  2. The pope, who’s wisely considered what’s best for the church.
  3. My safe arrival in Phnom Penh where I’ll speak at a teacher’s conference on Saturday.
  4. My friend Mary from high school, that she was able to visit me and her family in Chicago. I’m so blessed to have several old friends from my days at Marillac High School, a wonderful girls’ Catholic school.
  5. Our new chaplain who offered a challenge to try to give up and feast upon transformative practices during Lent.
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

2 responses to “Deo Gratias

Leave a Reply

