A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

P1040303

On Wednesdays, Judy, creator of an inspiring blog, A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings encourages participants to list their blessings, to give thanks for the five things in the past week and then link to Judy’s blog.

Be sure to also check out her other blog and her website when you visit.

This week I am thankful for:

  1. My daytrip on Sunday to Zuocheng, Mencius‘ hometown. It’s hard not knowing how to communicate or going far afield here since maps and information is scarce. Though it wasn’t easy, it all worked out.
  2. That McDonald’s is offering Tiramisu McFlurries again. I’m not a fan of their menu, but these are tasty.
  3. That it’s advent and the season helps me to exert more effort into growing closer to God.
  4. For baked sweet potatoes sold on the street. They’re extra yummy this time of year.
  5. For my online book club. It’s good to read and be able to share a good book. Also, the club has gotten me to read so many great books I would have overlooked, like last month’s The Hobbit. It’s too easy to postpone reading, but the book club makes me do it. Commitment is a gift.
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

4 responses to “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  • Maria

    YUM! I love sweet potatoes (& even added them to my list this week, too!) I’m not a fan of McDonalds, but that McFlurry sounds good. Tiramasu is one of my husband’s favorite desserts.

  • Colleen

    I love tiramasu. I will have to check it out.
    That must be hard trying to find your way especially when language is also a problem. You are very courageous!

  • Colleen

    I love tiramasu. I will have to check it out.
    That must be hard trying to find your way especially when language is also a problem. You are very courageous!

  • Judy Dudich

    Sweet potatoes sold on the street! SOUNDS DELIGHTFUL! May I suggest my book, “I Surrender” for your book club?
    “helps me to exert more effort in growing closer to God”…that’s one of the best descriptions of Advent I’ve ever seen! May yours be fruitful and blessed! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

