Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

On Wednesdays, Judy, creator of an inspiring blog, A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings encourages participants to list their blessings, to give thanks for the five things in the past week and then link to Judy’s blog.

Be sure to also check out her other blog and her website when you visit.

This week I am thankful for:

  1. Finding a hotel that’s having a turkey dinner here in Jinan.
  2. Getting my iPad fixed so I can finish reading The Hobbit for my book club. I know that sounds like a rather privileged thank you, but it’s hard to bring lots of books here given luggage restrictions. I love that if I persevere I can find my problem posted somewhere on the internet and some good soul has taken the time to write a solution.
  3. A lovely walk with my friends on Sunday. We enjoyed the warm colors and temperatures of the day.
  4. That my contract’s been renewed so I have a job in the spring.
  5. For the love I feel that comes from God.
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

4 responses to “Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  • Colleen

    Great list. Congrats on the contract renewal. I am grateful for my ipad too! It saves money on books – and the room to store them – and I also have my devotional readings, bible etc. Everything in one place.
    I am glad you found a turkey dinner!
    God bless and happy Thanksgiving!

    • smkelly8

      Thank you, I’m also grateful for this meme that Judy created. It’s a good form of fellowship and a good spiritual practice. I try really hard to not worry about work or money. It’s not easy, but I know that God is loving and will care for us.

  • Maria

    I echo my congratulations on your contract renewal. I’m sure that gives you great peace of mind.

    My 12 yo son just finished reading The Hobbit & loved it. It was on his list of books to read for school & I thought it would be perfect to read before seeing the movie when it comes out.

    Happy Belated Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

