Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

On Wednesdays, Judy, creator of an inspiring blog, A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings encourages participants to list their blessings, to give thanks for the five things in the past week and then link to Judy’s blog.

Be sure to also check out her other blog and her website when you visit.

This week I am thankful for:

  1. Learning a new song from my student, though I’ve forgotten it exactly. Each day we begin class with a student sharing a recorded song. Yesterday a girl shared a Christian son, though the lyrics weren’t overt. It was by someone with a name like John Hanson. And the song was about the fact that until “He” (has to be God, I bet) came into my life, I was so burdened, but now that I’ve found Him, my burdens are light. I just was so happy to see that this girl had, I assume, a Christian faith. I don’t show preferences for my students by the way, but it was a lovely further insight.
  2. That we’ve had lovely sunny, slightly crisp days
  3. For the marvelous pumpkin soup my neighbor made for me out of the blue. She shared it with everyone. It had ginger and lemon grass and she said some mashed red beans. There really isn’t a recipe, so I’ll have to experiment. It was so nice to have such neighborly generosity. I surprised her with a few of my favorite sesame rolls.
  4. That no one cheated in class 11-4 for the midterm. It’s so disheartening when students cheat.
  5. For these lovely travelogues on Shangra-la this week. Click here. What a colorful place!
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

One response to “Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

Leave a Reply

