A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

On Wednesdays, Judy, creator of an inspiring blog, A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings encourages participants to list their blessings, to give thanks for the five things in the past week and then link to Judy’s blog.

Be sure to also check out her other blog and her website when you visit.

  1. For three friends who shared Easter with me. In the past here in China, I haven’t had fellow teachers who practiced their faith. It was so good to go to church and share the experience of Christianity in China with the Chinese and with my American friends. The church was packed and I was blessed to see so many Chinese there early and willing to sit and knee on the hard floor for mass.
  2. A good Easter brunch at Jenny’s Cafe.
  3. The cherry blossoms, magnolias and all.
  4. For my understanding of the universality of Catholicism and Christianity. For my classes I made an Easter PowerPoint to teach culture. I included photos of Easter around the world. The Reuters photos of Easter in Europe, Africa, South America and Asia were powerful.
  5. That our book club is reading Pride and Prejudice this month! I love that book.
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

4 responses to “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  • Maria

    How wonderful that you were able to celebrate Easter w/ friends in the Faith! I was just thinking about Pride & Prejudice last night. Sadly, that is the only Jane Austin book I’ve read so far…I really need to read more of them. A friend & I are fans of Julie Klassen’s books, whose writing style is similar to Jane Austin.

  • smkelly8

    I’ll look for some Julie Klassen books. I’ve also started enjoying Elizabeth Glaskill’s work.

  • caputoandmore

    I can sense the beauty and joy of Spring in your post! LOVELY! Thanks for sharing!

  • Colleen

    The universality of the Church always moves me. When we went to the Holy Land several years ago and were able to go to Mass everywhere we went and understand what was going on even in different languages – what a blessing!
    Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

