A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

On Wednesdays, Judy, creator of an inspiring blog, A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings encourages participants to list their blessings, to give thanks for the five things in the past week and then link to Judy’s blog.

Be sure to also check out her other blog and her website when you visit.

This week I am thankful for:

  1. This meme because I get so busy and distracted, which is something I’m working on, but this weekly habit makes me stop and take stock in my blessings. It’s also a good way to connect with other faith-filled bloggers.
  2. Pot roast. Last night’s comforting pot roast and mashed potatoes made getting through winter much easier.
  3. The British drama, Wives and Daughters, which was shown in 1999 but I never saw it. It’s an adaptation of Elizabeth Gaskell‘s novel set amongst stately houses. I’m a sucker for these stories and while it’s basically a Cinderella story, it’s well done.
  4. Cherry crepes. Sally and I have a ritual of going to Walker Bros. Pancake House every couple weeks and that’s what I always order. Hmmm. Note that I haven’t been listing any form of exercise here. Maybe I need to get moving despite my inclination to hibernate.
  5. My Aunt Kathleen, who’s had some tough times, but always looks on the bright side. I got to see her Sunday at brunch.
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

3 responses to “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  • Judy Dudich

    Oh, Susan, you have evoked such a wonderful childhood memory for me…my mother would make such a DELICIOUS pot roast, with carrots, potatoes, and onions on Sundays! I can still smell the delicious aroma if I close my eyes! Your outing for crepes sounds delightful! And, I’m SO glad that you enjoy this meme!

  • munchesmom

    I LOVE a good pot roast! I recently made one of my mom’s pot roast recipes for the munchkins & it was a hit…New Orleans Beef & Bourbon.

    My thoughts exactly on #1. I’m so thankful Judy’s hosts this meme each week!

  • Eileen

    Great to read your list this week. It sounds like a yummy one!

Leave a Reply

