A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

On Wednesdays, Judy, creator of an inspiring blog, A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings encourages participants to list their blessings, to give thanks for the five things in the past week and then link to Judy’s blog.

Be sure to also check out her other blog and her website when you visit.

This week I am thankful for:

  1. This anecdote by Pastor Lutzer.
  2. The Japanese film Kabei: Our Mother. This simple film shows the character and sacrifice of a woman whose husband is arrested for thought crimes prior to WWII. So many moving scenes that are touching and portray sacrifice, love and endurance. I doubt anyone can watch the end with out tearing up. I learned a lot about history.
  3. My sister Colleen whose birthday is tomorrow.
  4. Baby carrots, a snack that lets me get my 5 a day.
  5. For the cooler temperatures. Eighty degrees is so much nicer than 100!
About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

4 responses to “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  • Judy

    So nice to share in your blessings! Thanks for joining my meme!
    Sounds like a good movie as I enjoy a film that moves me; heart and soul.

  • Susan Kelly

    That movie will touch your heart. You’ll love the values. It’s a film an older child could appreciate and you don’t have to worry about violence, sexuality. It is subtitled.

  • munchesmom

    LOVE the anecdote…It’s so true that the crosses we bear are for a reason. And that movie sounds really good. My DH loves WWII books & movies, so I’m sure he’ll be interested, too.

    My 3 yo DS loves baby carrots, but only when he’s watching Bugs Bunny or Baby Looney Tunes.

  • Colleen

    Love your list. Love that anecdote. God bless!

Leave a Reply

