I Have a Confession to Make

That’s tongue in cheek.

I’ve started reading the third book in the summer Catholic Book Study. It’s In This House of Brede, about a 40 something business woman who joins the Benedictines in England. It’s mildly interesting to learn about life in an abbey, but the author spends too much time on what I consider minutia. I’d hoped to speed through this as it’s the longest book, but I just can’t. Not my cup o’ tea I’m afraid.

Seems like I’m going out like a whimper. Gambare! as the Japanese say. At least for another 50 pages. Maybe the session on Tuesday will change my mind.

About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader View all posts by smkelly8

Leave a Reply

